26th International Conference on Bioencapsulation

Strasbourg, France - August 27-29, 2019

Poncelet Award

In 2011, for the XXth anniversary of the BRG, the association created the annual Poncelet Award to reward a person having made a strong contribution to the development and the innovation in the domain of microencapsulation. The poncelet Award consists in a diploma, a trophy & 1000€.

The previous laureates were :

2011Prof. Denis PonceletOniris, Nantes, France
2012Prof. Christophe LacroixETH Zurich, Switzerland
2013Prof. Paul De VosUniversity Hospital Groningen, The netherlands
2014Prof. Ronald NeufeldQueen's University, Kingston, Canada
2015Dr. Helena MarkvichevaShemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute, Moscow, Russia
2016Dr. André BrodkorbTeagasc Food Research Cente, Fermoy, Ireland
2017Prof.Stephan DruschTU Berlin, Germany

Have also been congratulated and were laureates for carrier achievement and support to the BRG :

2014Dr. Jean-Paul SimonInstitut Meurice, Brussels, Belgium
2017Prof. Ronald NeufeldQueen's University, Kingston, Canada

Protocole of nomination

  • Before (date to be confirmed) the candidates have to send their candidature pointing out their contribution and innovative aspects of their research or work to the Poncelet Award Nomination Committee.
  • This committee of X persons, half coming from the industry, selects the best candidate for the award.
  • The winner is requested to make a presentation of some aspects of her/his research, for 20 minutes during the award ceremony.
Best student contribution prizes
  • The scientific committee will evaluate the contributions of the students (both oral and poster) and will select the 10 best contributions.
  • The awards consist in a trophy and a diploma.
  • The awarded students must be present throughout the conference and of course during the award ceremony, or will loose their prize.